top of page

Stations of the Cross at St. Francis

by Gary Megaffin

For many centuries, the Via Crucis, or Way of the Cross, has been one of the most beloved Christian devotions, especially during Lent. Also known as Station of the Cross, the practice developed over several centuries to eventually include the 14 traditional stations depicting episodes of Jesus’ passion and death.

Sponsored by The Kitchener Knights of Columbus, you are invited to watch and participate in the Stations of the Cross on the website of St. Francis of Assisi Church Friday March 26.

Friday’s stations are used and excerpted with permission from The Knights of Columbus from text written by then-Cardinal Joseph Ratzinger in 2005, presented just one week before the death of Pope John Paul II.

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page